​RADPAC Names 2022-2023 Board

December 2, 2022

On Nov. 27, RADPAC® named its 2022–2023 Board. For the first time in RADPAC's more than twenty-year history, it had an open application process for becoming a Board member. Also, for the first time, the RADPAC Board nominated and approved its RADPAC Chair — previously the Vice Chair of the ACR Board of Chancellors held the position of RADPAC Chair. 

The RADPAC Board has members from 11 different states. The Board also has a well-balanced representation of practice type with seven private practice, six hybrid and five academic, as well as representation from numerous subspecialties, including Breast, Cardiothoracic, IR, MSK, Neuroradiology, Nuclear Medicine and Pediatric. 

Board members serve a three-year term. Mary Scanlon, MD, FACR, serves as the RADPAC Treasurer and Fatima Elahi, DO, MHA, is the resident representative on the RADPAC Board. Amy Patel, MD, was named RADPAC Chair and will serve a four-year term.​

RADPAC Board Pix 2022-2023.jpg

From left to right: David Epstein, Haley Letter, Marla Sammer, Stephen Sevigny, Daniel Ortiz, Alex Podlaski, Amy Patel, Mary Scanlon, Fatima Elahi, and Rob Optican. 

Not pictured: Kimberly Beavers, Jennifer Buckley, Jesse Conyers, Michael Lee, Loralie Ma, Christopher McAdams, Derrick Siebert and Syed Zaidi.